thisrawsomelife.blogg.se

“Your body is a temple, but only if you treat it as one.” ~Astrid Alauda

Raw carob coconut balls

Publicerad 2014-03-12 07:35:00 i Raw food: Back to basics,

“Each individual has a unique food personality. The key is finding the balance point at which you feel great and are healthy.” 

- Rachel Frank

 

                                      
                                       Copyright: Jennie Renström. May not be used without authorization
 
 
 

Here is a simple recipe for an easy raw snack for those with a sweet tooth. I make these occasionally when I want to have a sweet treat when watching a movie or as just as a simple and easy dessert. It's easy, jummy and guilt free!

 

You need a food processor to make these balls.

Approximately 20 small pieces:

 

3 dl walnuts

1 dl organic raisins

1 table spoon honey

2 tablespoons carob powder or if you don’t have carob, use organic cacao powder

A hint of himlaya salt

coconut flakes

 

Start with blending the walnuts in the food processor. Add the raisins, himalaya salt, carob powder and honey. Blend. Remove the mix from the food processor and start rolling small carob balls. Leave half natural and half role in coconut flakes, to create visual interest :)
 
Jummy!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Jennie

Welcome to my blog! I am a Raw food & a plant based diet enthusiast from Sweden, living in Copenhagen. I grew up partly on only eating raw food, having parents that were way ahead in the 80s. I mainly eat a plant-based diet because I want to nourish my body, have clarity in my mind, my soul and my heart. I'm into the pureness of whole foods, health and positive living. I believe the best thing you can do for yourself is to listen to your own body and eat what makes you feel good and happy. My personal approach to vegetarian and raw food is to keep it simple! Back to basics. In this blog I share information and tips for inspiration on physical, mental and emotional health.

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela