thisrawsomelife.blogg.se

“Your body is a temple, but only if you treat it as one.” ~Astrid Alauda

Raw food: Back to basics - Keep it simple and elegant

Publicerad 2014-02-22 15:06:00 i Raw food: Back to basics,

 

“... food is not simply organic fuel to keep body and soul together, it is a perishable art that must be savoured at the peak of perfection.”

-          E.A Bucchianeri, Brushstrokes of a Gadfly

 

                                   
                                    Copyright: Jennie Renström. May not be used without authorization
 
 

 
At the moment you can find all sorts of raw food recepies out there. All kind of gourmet food, fancy starters, main courses  and desserts. It's almost like raw food is an "in-thing" these days. I guess it is too. Since Raw food and this kind of natural approach to food, has been more or less constant in my life, I approach all this "hysteria" so to speak, with mixed feelings. On one hand, it's fun that people are taking to it, want to immitate all kinds of main stream dishes with "raw food style" and want to learn more. On the other hand I think they are just making it too complicated with all these expensive ingredients. And for me, it acctually takes the fun out of making raw food, even just a little. I can understand that people who are new to raw food get a little intimidated and think it is too complicated and instead stick to simple sallats mainly and soon get bored of that too. I also have friends who approach me and ask for easy quick raw recipies. So in this blog, I share with you.
 
My personal approach to Raw food, is to keep it simple! Back to basics really. I grew up in a home where raw was kept simple and fun and easy. I like it that way. It's what I prefer. Make fruitsallats, soak your seeds and nuts, grow sprouts, make cold and warm soups, make colourful juices and smoothies, drink your wheat grass. It really doesn't have to be more complicated than that. Keep it really basic. Look at nature. Don't mix too many ingredients. Let your body digest no more than a handful of ingredients at a time. Drink lots and lots of water, lemon water (wam and cold) for example, is really good for helping your kidneys flush out toxins from the body.
 
Be kind to your soul, mind and body. Look at whole foods. The ripeness, the energetic colours. It's like art. Enjoy the beauty. Play with it. Be aware. Be grateful. Smile.
 
Keep it Simple and elegant. Easy peasy!
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: Josephine

Publicerad 2014-02-22 15:41:34

Keep it simple everyday!

Postat av: Bodil

Publicerad 2014-02-24 08:55:43

good point, I so much agree! :)

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Jennie

Welcome to my blog! I am a Raw food & a plant based diet enthusiast from Sweden, living in Copenhagen. I grew up partly on only eating raw food, having parents that were way ahead in the 80s. I mainly eat a plant-based diet because I want to nourish my body, have clarity in my mind, my soul and my heart. I'm into the pureness of whole foods, health and positive living. I believe the best thing you can do for yourself is to listen to your own body and eat what makes you feel good and happy. My personal approach to vegetarian and raw food is to keep it simple! Back to basics. In this blog I share information and tips for inspiration on physical, mental and emotional health.

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela