thisrawsomelife.blogg.se

“Your body is a temple, but only if you treat it as one.” ~Astrid Alauda

25 powerful affirmations to tell yourself every day

Publicerad 2014-02-14 08:35:00 i Positive thinking,

"Whether you think you can, or you think you can't - you're right" - Henry Ford
 
 
 
 
Affirmations are a very powerful tool when it comes to re-programming your mind towards more positive thoughts, boosting yourself and creating a more positive mind in general. It's a great way to start your day by doing your affirmations while you are brushing your teeth or combing you hair in the morning.

I believe that we are all powerful beings that create and carve our own future, and therefore, in order to reach our highest potential in life, we should control and focus our mind towards positivity, love and harmony. Sometimes affirmations work even better with mental pictures. Creating a personalized vision of yourself looking your best, being comfortable and proud of your soul, mind and body, loving what you work with, having the spouse of your dreams, being at total peace and harmony with yourself and others etc..

You should find the affirmations that resonate with your heart and mind, and read them out loud every day or write them as a letter to yourself and keep it close so that you can always open it and read it at any time of the day. That way your brain will start to create a new pattern and eventually accept your new truth.

It’s very powerful.

 
Here are some of my favourite affirmations:
 

-          My body is healthy; my mind is brilliant; my soul is tranquil.

-          I have been given endless talents which I begin to utilize today.

-          A river of compassion washes away my anger and replaces it with love.

-          I possess the qualities needed to be extremely successful.

-          My life is plentiful with endless prosperity.

-          I am full of abundance in everything I do.

-          I radiate beauty, charm, and grace.

-          I wake up today with strength in my heart and clarity in my mind.

-          My nature is Divine; I am a spiritual being.

-          Following my intuition and my heart keeps me safe and sound.

-          I am drawing from my inner strength and inner light.

-          I trust myself.

-          Wonderful things unfold before me.

-          I trust myself to make the best and smartest decision for me.

-          I surround myself with friends who treat me well.

-          I am beautiful and smart and that’s how everyone sees me.

-          I am doing work that I enjoy and find fulfilling.

-          I engage in work that impacts this world in a positive way.

-          I sleep soundly and deeply and beautifully into this night.

-          I fill this day with hope and face it with joy.

-          I trust in my own ability to provide well for my own future.

-          I am safe and sound.

-          I compare myself only to my highest self.

-          All that I need will come to me at the right time and place in this life.

-          I am deeply fulfilled with who I am.

 

Source: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/dr-carmen-harra/affirmations_b_3527028.html

http://www.prolificliving.com/100-positive-affirmations/

Kommentarer

Postat av: Christine

Publicerad 2014-02-14 20:35:29

Thank you. Just what I needed today :-)

Svar: wonderful! xx
Jennie

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Jennie

Welcome to my blog! I am a Raw food & a plant based diet enthusiast from Sweden, living in Copenhagen. I grew up partly on only eating raw food, having parents that were way ahead in the 80s. I mainly eat a plant-based diet because I want to nourish my body, have clarity in my mind, my soul and my heart. I'm into the pureness of whole foods, health and positive living. I believe the best thing you can do for yourself is to listen to your own body and eat what makes you feel good and happy. My personal approach to vegetarian and raw food is to keep it simple! Back to basics. In this blog I share information and tips for inspiration on physical, mental and emotional health.

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela