thisrawsomelife.blogg.se

“Your body is a temple, but only if you treat it as one.” ~Astrid Alauda

Healing, nurturing shining green drink for the heart and soul

Publicerad 2014-03-03 12:00:00 i Raw food: Back to basics,


"Chlorophyll can protect us from carcinogens like no other food or medicine can. It acts to strengthen the cells, detoxify the liver and bloodstream, and chemically neutralize the pollution elements themselves."

-  Ann Wigmore



                                         
                                       Copyright: Jennie Renström. May not be used without authorization

 

 

Today I made this rejuvenating, energetic green drink after an intense pilates class at my pilates center (Pilates CPH) and I just love it! It's smooth, creamy and so tasty full of rich and nourishing natural cholorphyll. Gives me energy after a hard workout and I can feel it giving nourishment to every cell in my body. Love filling my body with vibrant, energetic colours. It feels amazing! Green is an emotionally positive color, giving us the ability to love and nurture ourselves and others unconditionally. A natural peacemaker ...

Green is also the color of balance and harmony. From a color psychology perspective, it is the great balancer of the heart and the emotions, creating equilibrium between the head and the heart.

From a meaning of colors perspective, green is also the color of growth, the color of spring, of renewal and rebirth. It renews and restores energy. It is the sanctuary away from the stresses of modern living, restoring us back to a sense of well being. This is why there is so much of this relaxing color on the earth, and why we need to keep it that way.


All you need to make this amazing beautiful green drink is a blender and remember to rinse all your veggies before putting them into the blender (even if they are organic)


4 sticks of organic cellery

6 - 8 cm cucumber

1/2 avocado

35 g of organic fresh spinach

a handful of alfa alfa sprouts

2 cups of water

 

Blend it all and you have this shining energetic green drink made from natural organic ingredients straight from our beautiful Earth.


Simply Vibrant!

 

source color psychology: http://www.empower-yourself-with-color-psychology.com/color-green.html

 

 

Kommentarer

Postat av: ewa

Publicerad 2014-03-03 13:50:02

Couldnt live without the chlorophyll.

Postat av: Josephine

Publicerad 2014-03-03 15:07:25

Keep it green!!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Jennie

Welcome to my blog! I am a Raw food & a plant based diet enthusiast from Sweden, living in Copenhagen. I grew up partly on only eating raw food, having parents that were way ahead in the 80s. I mainly eat a plant-based diet because I want to nourish my body, have clarity in my mind, my soul and my heart. I'm into the pureness of whole foods, health and positive living. I believe the best thing you can do for yourself is to listen to your own body and eat what makes you feel good and happy. My personal approach to vegetarian and raw food is to keep it simple! Back to basics. In this blog I share information and tips for inspiration on physical, mental and emotional health.

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela